Sounds of Spring

Sounds of Spring is an online piano concert created by Nicholas Carroll to celebrate hope and the promise of rebirth.  This concert is for a cause.  If you feel so moved to open your heart, please consider donating to the Somerset Food Pantry in thanks for this music.  Click on the “Give” link and simply write “Food Pantry” in the “note” line.  Enjoy the music and please share! Help us make a difference for hungry people in our community in this time of need.  God’s Work. Our Hands. 

Concert Playlist:

Program List:

  1. Aufschwung (Soaring) Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
  2. Voices of Spring Johann Strauss, Jr.  (1825-1899)
  3. March Winds Edward MacDowell (1860-1908)
  4. Love and Springtime Emil Waldteufel (1837-1915)
  5. Rustling of Spring Christian Sinding (1856-1941)
  6. Lovely May Johann Strauss, Jr. (1825-1899)
  7. Papillon (Butterfly) Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
  8. Spring’s Approach Ernest Kroeger (1862-1934)
  9. The Robin’s Return Leander Fisher (1850-1917)